Publicists Awards (2012)

The 49th Annual ICG Publicists Awards were held on Friday, February 24, 2012 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Press Releases

Australia’s Rove McManus To Host Publicists Awards Luncheon; Julie Andrews To Dedicate ICG Publicists Directory To Long-Time Disney Publicist Arlene Ludwig (Dec. 13, 2011)

David Heyman, Producer of Harry Potter Franchise, To Receive Publicists’ Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award (Dec. 6, 2011)

CBS TV Studios President David Stapf To Receive Publicists’ Television Showman of the Year Award (Nov. 30, 2011)

Carol Burnett to Receive Publicists’ Lifetime Achievement Award (Nov. 16, 2011)

Winners & Nominees

Motion Picture Showman of the Year

David Heyman 

Television Showman of the Year

David Stapf

Lifetime Achievement Award

Carol Burnett

Bob Yeager Award

Sharon Black

The Les Mason Award

Tony Angellotti, The Angellotti Company
Rob Harris, Unit Publicist
Rosalind Jarrett, SAG Awards Publicist
Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications
Deborah Wuliger, Unit Publicist

The Press Award

Nellie Andreeva, Deadline Hollywood
Tim Gray, Variety
Rebecca Keegan, Los Angeles Times
Susan King, Los Angeles Times
Steve Weintraub,

International Media

Philip Berk, Australia/Malaysia
Elaine Lipworth, United Kingdom
Lynn Tso, Taiwan

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Picture

Frank Masi
Merick Morton
Ron Phillips
Dale Robinette
Barry Wetcher

Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television

Matt Kennedy
Hopper Stone
Robert Voets
Michael Yarish

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Motion Picture

Bridesmaids (Universal Pictures)
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 (Warner Bros Pictures)
The Help (Disney Studios)
Rise of the Planet of the Apes (20th Century Fox)
The Smurfs (Sony Pictures)
Transformers: Dark of the Moon (Paramount Pictures)

Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship – Television

Boss (Starz)
The Good Wife (CBS Television Studios)
Modern Family (Fox Television)
Ringer (CBS Television Studios)
Shameless (Warner Bros. Television)
Two and a Half Men (Warner Bros. Television)