

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Feb. 4, 2025

## KATHY BATES TO RECEIVE TELEVISION SHOWPERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD AT 2025 ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS

**LOS ANGELES** – The Publicists of the <u>International Cinematographers Guild</u> (ICG, IATSE Local 600) will present actor Kathy Bates with the 2025 Television Showperson of the Year Award at the 62nd ICG Publicists Awards luncheon on Friday, Feb. 28.



Photo Courtesy of CBS

This annual award honors an individual whose accomplishments in television best represent that special spirit traditionally defined as showmanship, a quality exemplified by Bates, whose decades-long career includes an acclaimed role as the title character in CBS's 2024 remake of "Matlock."

With her first major screen role as Annie Wilkes in "Misery," Bates won the Academy Award® for Best Actress. She has also earned 14 Emmy® Award nominations, including two wins for "Two and a Half Men" and "American Horror Story: Coven." Bates' notable television roles include "Harry's Law," "Disjointed" and several sessions of "American Horror Story," as well as lauded guest roles on "Six Feet Under" and "3rd Rock from the Sun." For her work in "Matlock," Bates won a Satellite Award and received Golden Globe, Critics Choice and SAG awards nominations.

"Kathy Bates has consistently captivated audiences with her versatility, depth and the sheer power she brings to every role," says ICG Publicists Awards Chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main. "It's our honor to celebrate her unrivaled career and dedication to her craft."

Previous recipients of the Television Showperson of the Year Award include Sir Patrick Stewart, Ava DuVernay, Greg Berlanti, Quinta Brunson, John Landgraf, Shonda Rhimes, Aaron Spelling and Bob Hope. The awards ceremony will take place at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills.

For a full list of previously announced honorees and nominees for the 2025 ICG Publicists Awards, visit: <a href="https://www.icg600.com">www.icg600.com</a>.

## **ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS:**

Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by some 800 publicists, press, motion picture and television industry leaders, and other IATSE leaders. Motion Picture and Television Showperson Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been bestowed upon numerous esteemed actors, directors and executives. Additional awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Motion Picture Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, Bob Yeager Award for Community Service, Publicist of Year, Press Award, International Media Award and Excellence in Unit Still Photography for both Motion Pictures and for Television. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory.

## ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG) IATSE LOCAL 600:

The International Cinematographers Guild represents approximately 10,000 members who work on feature films, television, streaming, commercials, news broadcast, documentaries and industrials as directors of photography, visual effects supervisors, camera operators, camera assistants, loaders, utilities, still photographers, digital imaging technicians, video controllers and publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and

Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. In addition to its work organizing, bargaining and enforcing contracts, advocating for legislation that serves working families, training and mentorship, ICG's ongoing events include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

FOR MORE ABOUT THE PUBLICISTS AWARDS:	FOR PRESS & ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Visit: <a href="https://www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards">https://www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards</a> #PublicistsAwards	EBComs PR   Public Relations Ranjinder Hans, ranjinder@ebcoms.com Mackinley Sullivan, mackinley@ebcoms.com
FOR SPONSORSHIP:	CONNECT WITH THE ICG:
Ken Harwood O: 323 969 2745 KHarwood@icg600.com  FOR ADVERTISING:	Website: ICG600.com Facebook: facebook.com/icglocal600 X (Twitter): twitter.com/ICGLocal600 Instagram: instagram.com/ICGlocal600 LinkedIn:linkedin.com/company/international-cine matographers-guild/
Bill Moran	ICG Magazine: icgmagazine.com
O: 818 349 2171   M: 818 421 3301	
BillMoran007@yahoo.com	
FOR 2025 ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS SPONSORSHIP AGREEMENT : https://form.jotform.com/242276298012153	

**FOR THE 2024 ICG PUBLICISTS DIRECTORY:** 

https://www.icg600.com/Portals/0/icg-2024-Directory.pdf