

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Nov. 26, 2024

ICG Announces Six Category Nominations for the 62nd Annual Publicists Awards

LOS ANGELES – The <u>International Cinematographers Guild</u> (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has revealed the first group of nominees for the 62nd Annual ICG Publicists Awards.

This annual awards event recognizes the achievements of the ICG's publicist members, including unit publicists, individual publicists, and studio publicists, as well as unit still photographers. Winners will be named during a luncheon ceremony on Friday, February 28, 2025, at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills.

ICG Publicists Awards Chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main announced the nominees in the following categories:

Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity

Carri McClure, Unit Publicist
Bill Mona, Disney
Claire Raskind, Unit Publicist
Gina Soliz, Warner Bros.
Kimberly Wire, Sony Pictures Entertainment

Publicist of the Year Award

Azure Anderson, Paramount Pictures
Katie Lovick, Sony Pictures Entertainment
Liza Nedelman, Warner Bros.
Danielle Roque, Paramount International
Rachael Roth, Unit Publicist

Excellence in Unit Still Photography Award - Motion Pictures

Phil Caruso Chiabella James Justin Lubin Daniel McFadden Hopper Stone

Excellence in Unit Still Photography Award - Television

Jessica Brooks Kevin Estrada Michael Moriatis Michele K. Short JoJo Whilden

Press Award

Jacqueline Coley, Rotten Tomatoes
Angelique Jackson, Variety
Perri Nemiroff, Collider
Nischelle Turner, Entertainment Tonight
Kara Warner, Freelancer

International Media Award

Raya Abirached, MBC International Yoshifumi Hosoya, Cinematoday Japan Cleide Klock, SBT TV Brazil John Nugent, Empire Magazine UK Ali Plumb, BBC Radio 1 UK

The final winners are determined via an online ballot of the ICG publicists membership.

ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS:

Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by some 800 publicists, press, motion picture and television industry leaders, and other IATSE leaders. Motion Picture and Television Showperson Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been bestowed upon numerous esteemed actors, directors and executives. Additional awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Motion

Picture Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, Bob Yeager Award for Community Service, Publicist of Year, Press Award, International Media Award and Excellence in Unit Still Photography for both Motion Pictures and for Television. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory.

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG):

The International Cinematographers Guild represents approximately 10,000 members who work on feature films, television, streaming, commercials, news broadcast, documentaries and industrials as directors of photography, visual effects supervisors, camera operators, camera assistants, loaders, utilities, still photographers, digital imaging technicians, video controllers and publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. In addition to its work organizing, bargaining and enforcing contracts, advocating for legislation that serves working families, training and mentorship, ICG's ongoing events include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

FOR MORE ABOUT THE PUBLICISTS AWARDS:	FOR PRESS & ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Visit: https://www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards #PublicistsAwards	EBComs PR Public Relations Ranjinder Hans, ranjinder@ebcoms.com Mackinley Sullivan, mackinley@ebcoms.com
FOR SPONSORSHIP:	CONNECT WITH THE ICG:
Ken Harwood O: 323 969 2745 KHarwood@icg600.com FOR ADVERTISING:	Website: ICG600.com Facebook: facebook.com/icglocal600 X (Twitter): twitter.com/ICGLocal600 Instagram: instagram: instagram.com/ICGlocal600 LinkedIn: linkedin.com/company/international-cine matographers-guild/
Bill Moran	ICG Magazine: icgmagazine.com
O: 818 349 2171 M: 818 421 3301	
BillMoran007@yahoo.com	
FOR THE 2024 ICG PUBLICISTS DIRECTORY:	
https://www.icg600.com/Portals/0/icg-2024-Directory.pdf	