

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 8, 2024

"BARBIE" AND "AHSOKA" TAKE HOME TOP HONORS AT THE 61ST ANNUAL ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS

SIR PATRICK STEWART PRESENTED WITH THE TELEVISION SHOWPERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD; ALL GUILD PUBLICISTS HONORED WITH MOTION PICTURE SHOWPERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD

For EPK with photos, click <u>HERE</u>.

LOS ANGELES – The Publicists of the <u>International Cinematographers Guild</u> (ICG, IATSE Local 600) announced the winners of the 61st Annual ICG Publicists Awards at a luncheon at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel today, Friday, March 8, 2024.

The Maxwell Weinberg Awards for Motion Picture Publicity Campaign and Television Publicity Campaign were awarded to "Barbie" (Warner Bros.) and "Ahsoka" (Walt Disney Studios, Lucasfilm/Disney+), presented by Melvin Robert ("Good Day LA," "Extra"). Gabriela Gutentag (Unit Publicist) won the Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and Julia Neal (Paramount Pictures) won the Publicist of the Year Award, presented by Jay Ellis ("Top Gun: Maverick," "Insecure").

The Motion Picture Showperson of the Year Award went to **Local 600 publicists**, who in 2023 created outstanding, creative and effective publicity along with Barbenheimer's extraordinarily innovative and groundbreaking publicity strategy. ICG Publicists Award Chairs Tim Menke and Sheryl Main presented the award, alongside Ukai, the canine co-star of "Arthur the King."

Sir Patrick Stewart accepted the Television Showperson of the Year Award, celebrating his illustrious television career, including the recently-completed final season of CBS Studios/Paramount+'s "Star Trek: Picard," in which he reprised his signature role as Jean-Luc Picard, originated in 1987 in "Star Trek: The

Next Generation." **Brent Spiner**, who played Data in the Star Trek universe, presented Stewart with the award during the ceremony.

Claudette Barius took home the Excellence in Still Photography - Motion Picture Award, presented by Brooklynne Webb, (Tik Tok sensation), and Reagan To ("Elemental") presented Justin Lubin with the award for Excellence in Still Photography - Television. Jen Yamato won the Press Award and Baz Bamigboye from "Deadline International" took home the International Media Award, both presented by Tony Hale ("Inside Out 2," "Veep").

The Bob Yeager Award for Community Service went to **Jackie Bazan**. Through her organization Bazan Ed, Jackie creates a path to bring relevant and topical film campaigns into classrooms throughout the country, providing critical educational tools to teachers at no cost and focusing on underserved student populations.

This year, the Henri Bollinger Award for Special Merit goes to the **Motion Picture & Television Fund**, honoring 100 years of providing support to our entertainment community in living and aging well, with dignity and purpose, and providing help in times of need.

The ICG thanks all of the event sponsors, listed below, for their support of the guild's publicists. Any proceeds from sponsorships go to the ICG Scholarship Fund, which provides educational sponsorships for ICG Local 600 members, as well as their children and grandchildren.

A full list of winners is available below and at www.icg600.com.

61st Annual ICG Publicists Awards Winners:

MAXWELL WEINBERG AWARD FOR MOTION PICTURE PUBLICITY CAMPAIGN

The union publicists who worked on the publicity campaign of: "Barbie" (Warner Bros.)

MAXWELL WEINBERG AWARD FOR TELEVISION PUBLICITY CAMPAIGN

The union publicists who worked on the publicity campaign of: "Ahsoka" (Walt Disney Studios, Lucasfilm/Disney+)

TELEVISION SHOWPERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD

Sir Patrick Stewart

MOTION PICTURE SHOWPERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD

Local 600 publicists

LES MASON AWARD FOR CAREER ACHIEVEMENT IN PUBLICITY

Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist

PUBLICIST OF THE YEAR AWARD

Julia Neal (Paramount Pictures)

EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD – MOTION PICTURES

Claudette Barius

EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD – TELEVISION

Justin Lubin

PRESS AWARD

Jen Yamato

INTERNATIONAL MEDIA AWARD

Baz Bamigboye, "Deadline International"

BOB YEAGER AWARD FOR COMMUNITY SERVICE

Jackie Bazan

HENRI BOLLINGER AWARD FOR SPECIAL MERIT

The Motion Picture & Television Fund

The 61st Annual ICG Publicists Awards gratefully acknowledges the following sponsors:

LUMINARY SPONSORS: Amazon MGM Studios, CBS Studios, Deadline, Industry Art Works, Lionsgate, Junket Productions Inc., Netflix, Paramount Pictures, Sony Pictures, Universal Pictures, Walt Disney Studios, Warner Bros. Pictures

ICON SPONSORS : Netflix, SAG-AFTRA, Universal Pictures, Walt Disney Studios, Warner Bros. Pictures *STAR SPONSORS :* Walt Disney Studios, DF Studio

ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS:

Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002, the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by some 800 publicists, press, motion picture and television industry leaders, and other IATSE leaders. Motion Picture and Television Showperson Awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards have been bestowed upon numerous esteemed actors, directors and executives. Additional awards include the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Motion Picture Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, Bob Yeager Award for

Community Service, Publicist of Year, Press Award, International Media Award and Excellence in Unit Still Photography for both Motion Pictures and for Television. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory.

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG) IATSE LOCAL 600:

The International Cinematographers Guild represents more than 10,000 members who work on feature films, television, streaming, commercials, news broadcast, documentaries and industrials as directors of photography, visual effects supervisors, camera operators, camera assistants, loaders, utilities, still photographers, digital imaging technicians, video controllers and publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. In addition to its work organizing, bargaining and enforcing contracts, advocating for legislation that serves working families, training and mentorship, ICG's ongoing events include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.

FOR MORE ABOUT THE PUBLICISTS AWARDS:	FOR PRESS & ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:
Visit: https://www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards #PublicistsAwards	EBComs, LLC Public Relations Ranjinder Hans, ranjinder@ebcoms.com Mackinley Sullivan, mackinley@ebcoms.com
FOR SPONSORSHIP:	CONNECT WITH THE ICG:
Ken Harwood O: 323 969 2745 KHarwood@icg600.com FOR ADVERTISING:	Website: ICG600.com Facebook: facebook.com/icglocal600 X (Twitter): twitter.com/ICGLocal600 Instagram: instagram:instagram.com/ICGlocal600 Threads: threads: threads.net/@icglocal600 ICG Magazine: icgmagazine.com
Bill Moran	
O: 818 349 2171 M: 818 421 3301	
BillMoran007@yahoo.com	
FOR THE 2024 ICG PUBLICISTS DIRECTORY: https://www.icg600.com/Portals/0/icg-2024-Directory.pdf	

https://www.icg600.com/Portals/0/icg-2024-Directory.pdf