

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 56th ANNUAL ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS LUNCHEON

Ceremony to Take Place February 22, 2019 at The Beverly Hilton

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 14, 2019 — The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced nominees for the <u>56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards</u> to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, February 22, 2019. More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend this year's luncheon, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards[®]. The announcement was made by Tim Menke, ICG Publicist Awards Chair.

"This diverse array of nominated campaigns is emblematic of what publicists do – designing and implementing their efforts targeted to a multitude of distinct audiences. This year's nominees include a wide range of publicizing entertainment including a late-night talk show; Asian, LGBTQ and African American culturally significant stories; modern day comedy; a 40-year-old sequel; cutting edge animation; a 19th century mystery and a nearly silent film. We look forward to celebrating their unique, creative achievements and exceptional bodies of work," said Menke.

THE NOMINEES FOR THE 56TH ANNUAL ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS ARE:

THE MAXWELL WEINBERG PUBLICIST SHOWMANSHIP OF THE YEAR FOR MOTION PICTURES

The union publicists that worked on publicity campaigns on behalf of:

Black Panther (The Walt Disney Studios) Bohemian Rhapsody (Twentieth Century Fox) Crazy Rich Asians (Warner Bros. Pictures) Halloween (Universal Pictures) A Quiet Place (Paramount Pictures) Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Sony Pictures)

THE MAXWELL WEINBERG PUBLICIST SHOWMANSHIP OF THE YEAR FOR TELEVISION

The Alienist - Gabriela Zapata (Paramount Television and Turner's Studio T)
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert - Ryan Aguirre (CBS Television Studios)
Mayans, M.C. - Chris Kaspers (Fox 21 Television & FX Productions)
Pose - Yong Kim (Fox 21 Television & FX Productions)
Single Parents - Shari Rosenblum (Twentieth Century Fox Television & ABC Studios)

Chris Cavell, The Ellen DeGeneres Show Justin Chang, Los Angeles Times Erik Davis, Fandango Tom O'Neil, Gold Derby Andy Reyes, Entertainment Tonight

THE INTERNATIONAL MEDIA AWARD

Vera Anderson, HFPA/Mexico Nelson Aspen, Sunrise, Australia Jami Philbrick, Mtime, China Jeremy Kaye, Screen International Adam Tanswell, HFPA/UK

THE EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD FOR MOTION PICTURES

Murray Close Claire Folger Matt Kennedy Merrick Morton Hopper Stone

THE EXCELLENCE IN UNIT STILL PHOTOGRAPHY AWARD FOR TELEVISION

Beth Dubber Richard Cartwright Colleen Hayes Macall Polay Van Redin

THE LES MASON AWARD (highest honor the Publicists can bestow on one of its own members)

Riki Arnold, Senior Publicist, Photo Editor (The Walt Disney Studios) Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist Ernie Malik, Unit Publicist Rochelle Romanelli, Senior Publicist (Paramount Pictures International)

As previously announced, the publicists will honor legendary actress **Jamie Lee Curtis** with the Lifetime Achievement Award and acclaimed director **Jon M. Chu** with the Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award. Still to be announced is the Television Showman of the Year Award.

Awards chair this year is **Tim Menke** with **Sheryl Main** serving as co-chair. Final online balloting will be held Jan. 14 – Feb. 4, 2019 and winners will be announced at the lunch ceremony on Friday, February 22, 2019.

ICG AWARDS INFO: MaryAnne MacDougall · O: 323-969-2728 · MMacDougall@icg600.com

TICKETS: Joanna Mousseau · O: 323.969.2741 · JMousseau@icg600.com

MEDIA INQUIRIES: Weissman/Markovitz Communications

Cheri Warner · O: 818.760.8995 · M: 818.390.0999 · <u>cheri@publicity4all.com</u> Erick Yamagata · M: 310.776.2560 · <u>erick@publicity4all.com</u>

<u>MEDIA CREDENTIALS</u>: To apply for a press credential to cover the ICG Publicist Awards, please go to: <u>http://bit.ly/2BXHD9v</u>

SPONSORSHIP/ADVERTISING:

Bill Moran · O: 818.349.2171 · M: 818.421.3301 · <u>BillMoran007@yahoo.com</u> Ken Harwood · O: 323.969.2745 · <u>KHarwood@icg600.com</u> <u>Sponsorship Levels Info: https://bit.ly/2AtHFXA</u> Advertising Info for the 2019 ICG Publicists Directory: https://bit.ly/2O3ehJw

INFORMATION ABOUT LAST YEAR'S 55TH ANNUAL ICG PUBLICISTS AWARDS:

Winners: <u>https://bit.ly/2LSww7g</u> Winners Greenroom interviews: <u>http://www.epklink.com/ICGpublicistsawards18</u>

ABOUT THE ICG PUBLICISTS: Entertainment Publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 900 Publicists and Motion Picture and Television industry leaders. Many of the greatest actors, directors and executives have been honored including *Steven Spielberg, James Cameron, Tom Hanks, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Jerry Bruckheimer, Kevin Feige, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Clint Eastwood, Shonda Rhimes, Julie Andrews, Harrison Ford, Sylvester Stallone, Carol Burnett, Kirk Douglas, Garry Marshall, Stanley Kramer, Paul Newman, Joanne Woodward, Bob Hope and Jerry Lewis. In addition, the members honor their own through the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards for publicity campaigns, the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service and the Les Mason Award, the greatest honor to be paid to a publicist. The ICG Publicists also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory. For more information, visit: http://www.icg600.com/*

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG, Local 600): The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents more than 8500 members who work in film, television and commercials as directors of photography, camera operators, visual effects supervisors, still photographers, camera assistants, film loaders, all members of camera crews and publicists. The first cinematographers' union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning *ICG Magazine*.

CONNECT WITH THE ICG:

ICG Publicists Awards: www.icg600.com/ABOUT-US/Awards/Publicists-Awards Hashtag: #PublicistsAwards Website: www.icg600.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cameraguild Twitter: http://www.facebook.com/ICGLocal600 Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/icglocal600