

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

FX NETWORKS CEO JOHN LANDGRAF NAMED TELEVISION SHOWMAN OF THE YEAR BY INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD PUBLICISTS



John Landgraf

Award to be Presented at Beverly Hilton Luncheon February 26

LOS ANGELES, December 10, 2015 — FX Networks CEO **John Landgraf** will be named the Television Showman of the Year at the <u>53rd Annual International Cinematographers Guild</u> (ICG, IATSE Local 600) Publicists Awards, honoring excellence in publicity and promotion for motion pictures and television programs, to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, February 26.

Landgraf oversees all aspects of entertainment and business operations for FX Networks, including FX, FXM, FXX, FX Productions (FXP) and the digital video-on-demand platform, FXNOW. He joined FX as President of Entertainment in January 2004 and was elevated to the position of President and General Manager of FX Networks in May 2005. He was named CEO in June 2013. Under Landgraf's leadership, FX Networks has risen to all-time highs in ratings, revenue and acclaim.

"John Landgraf is being recognized for his keen understanding of the impact and value that publicity and promotion have on the success of television programs," said Awards Committee Chairman Henri Bollinger. "Under his leadership the networks have become major players on the television entertainment landscape across a broad range of programming."

ICG president Steven Poster, ASC added, "Under John Landgraf's leadership the FX Networks

have provided some of the most critically acclaimed shows on television today. We are delighted that he is joining the illustrious canon of past recipients of this award."

Past recipients of the Television Showman of the Year Award include Jerry Bruckheimer, Les Moonves, Peter Roth, Fred Silverman, Aaron Spelling, Nina Tassler, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, Chris Carter, Chris McCumber, Ted Harbert, Bob Hope, David E. Kelley, Norman Lear, Steven Bochco, Caryn Mandabach, Garry Marshall, Jeff Wachtel, Tom Werner and Ted Sarandos.

More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend the Awards Luncheon.

Other awards to be presented include the Motion Picture Showmanship Award the Lifetime Achievement Award, a Special Award of Merit, the Les Mason Award (the highest honor given to a publicist), the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service, the Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Awards for outstanding publicity campaigns of 2015 in films and television, unit still photography, press and international media awards.

PHOTOS: For high-res photos, please click here.

###

ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL CINEMATOGRAPHERS GUILD (ICG):

The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents more than 7,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine. http://www.cameraguild.com.

CONNECT WITH THE ICG:

Website: https://www.cameraguild.com/Home.aspx
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cameraguild

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ICGLocal600

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/icglocal600/

PRESS CONTACT:

Leonard Morpurgo Weissman/Markovitz Communications leonard@publicity4all.com o: 818-760-8995 l m: 818-731-3513