

## International Cinematographers Guild Publicists Name Awards Luncheon Nominees

**LOS ANGELES, JANUARY 26, 2015** —The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced the nominees in various categories that will be honored at the 52<sup>nd</sup> annual Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Friday, February 20.

The nominees for the Les Mason Award, the highest honor that publicists can bestow on one of their own members, are Melissa Kates, VIEWPOINT; Elaine LaZelle, The Walt Disney Studios; Sheryl Main, unit publicist; Maureen O'Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International; Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications.

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award nominees are Warner Bros. Television for *Gotham;* CBS Television Studios for *Jane the Virgin;* CBS Television Studios for *Madam Secretary;* Netflix for *Orange is the New Black;* and Bonanza Productions, Inc. in association with Berlanti Productions and Warner Bros. Television for *The Flash.* 

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Motion Picture Award nominees are 20<sup>th</sup> Century Fox for *The Fault in Our Stars*; Columbia Pictures for *The Interview*; Marvel – Walt Disney Studios for *Guardians of the Galaxy;* Warner Bros. Pictures for *The Lego Movie*; Paramount Pictures, Pathé and Harpo Films for *Selma;* Universal Pictures for *Unbroken*.

The Press Award nominees are Grae Drake, RottenTomatoes.com; Mike Fleming Jr., Deadline.com; Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly; Dave Karger, Fandango.com; Anne Thompson, IndieWire.com.

The nominees for the International Media Award are Vera Anderson, Mexico; Rocio Ayuso, Spain; Theo Kingma, the Netherlands; Elisabeth Sereda, Austria; Adam Tanswell, United Kingdom.

Still photographer members of the ICG, who work closely with unit publicists, are also recognized. Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television nominees are Beth Dubber, Ursula Coyote, Chuck Hodes, John Johnson and Adam Rose. The

nominees for Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures are Merrick Morton, Dale Robinette, Merie Wallace, Wilson Webb and Barry Wetcher.