

## MEDIA CONTACT:

Weissman/Markovitz Communications Leonard Morpurgo leonard@publicity4all.com Office: (818) 760-8995

Mobile: (818) 731-3513

## **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE**

## Nominees Announced for 51<sup>st</sup> Annual Publicists Awards

**LOS ANGELES, Dec. 16, 2013** — The Publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) have announced nominees in five categories, with the winners to be announced at their 51<sup>st</sup> Annual Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel on Friday, February 28.

Nominees for the Les Mason Lifetime Achievement Award, the highest honor they can bestow on one of their members, are Sharon Black, director of written communications, Warner Bros. Pictures; Maureen O'Malley, senior staff publicist, Warner Bros. Pictures International; Michael Singer, VP marketing and publicity Jerry Bruckheimer Films; Murray Weissman, founder/chairman of Weissman/Markovitz Communications and Deborah Wuliger, unit publicist.

Nominees for the Press Award honoring members of the American media are Ed Douglas, ComingSoon.net; Michael Fleming, Deadline Hollywood; Tim Gray, Senior Vice President, Variety; Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly; and Scott Mantz, Access Hollywood.

The International Media Award nominees are Nelson Aspen, Australia; Philip Berk Australia; Peter Michell, Australia; Elisabeth Sereda, Austria; and Lynn Tso, Taiwan.

The nominees for Excellence in Unit Still Photography in Motion Pictures are John Bramley, Peter Mountain, Dale Robinette, Merie Wallace and Barry Wetcher. The television still photography nominees are Ursula Coyote, Justin Lubin, Robert Voets and Michael Yarish.

Also being honored at the event, as previously announced, are Rob Friedman and Patrick Wachsberger, co-chairs of Lionsgate Motion Picture Group, with the Motion Picture Showmanship Award. Yet to be announced are the Television Showmanship Award and a Lifetime Achievement Award as well as the Maxwell

Weinberg Showmanship Awards for motion pictures and television and the Bob Yeager Award, which recognizes significant community service.

## **About the International Cinematographers Guild:**

The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents more than 7,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn't until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG's ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine. <a href="http://www.cameraguild.com">http://www.cameraguild.com</a>.