

CBS TV Studios President David Stapf To Receive Publicists' Television Showman of the Year Award

Los Angeles, November 30, 2011: David Stapf, President of CBS Television Studios, will receive the Television Showman of the Year award at the International Cinematographers Guild (ICG) 49th annual Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on February 24, 2012, it was announced today by ICG president Steven Poster and Henri Bollinger, Awards Committee Chairman.

Stapf, a former publicist, was named to his present position in 2004 and is responsible for overseeing all of the studio's program development and production for series and television movies for the broadcast, basic cable and premium channel markets. He joined CBS in 1999 as senior vice president, current programming, CBS Entertainment. The studio has the two most watched dramas on television—*NCIS* and *NCIS*: Los Angeles. CBS broadcasts six of the top 10 drama series, including the *CSI* franchise and *The Good Wife*.

Prior to joining CBS Stapf was senior vice president of advertising, publicity and promotion for Warner Bros. Television. He began his career in 1985 as a unit publicist for Embassy Television.

"The fact that David Stapf began his career as a publicist clearly validates his appreciation of the importance of publicity in the ultimate success of entertainment products," said Henri Bollinger. "His background in publicity and the inordinate success he has enjoyed as President of CBS Television Studios makes him uniquely qualified to receive this honor."

Gary Newman and Dana Walden, chairmen of Twentieth Century Fox Television, received this award last year. Other recent winners have included Chuck Lorrie, Peter Roth, Nina Tassler, Jerry Bruckheimer and Aaron Sorkin. More than 1,000 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon.

Other awards to be presented include the Lifetime Achievement Award, which this year will go to Carol Burnett; the Press and International Media Awards; the Les Mason Award, the highest honor given to a publicist; the Bob Yeager Award, which goes to a publicist in recognition of outstanding community service; the Excellence in Still Photography Award for films and television; and the Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Awards for outstanding publicity campaigns of 2010 in films and television.



David Stapf, President of CBS Television Studios

PRESS CONTACTS:

Leonard Morpurgo Mobile | 818-731-3513 leonard@publicity4all.com

Lindajo Loftus lindajo@publlicity4all.com Mobile | 310-497-8108

Weissman/Markovitz Communications 818-760-8995