ICG 48th ANNUAL PUBLICISTS AWARDS

7755 Sunset Boulevard. Los Angeles. CA 90046

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Tim Menke/(310) 369-1944

CHAIRMEN OF 20TH CENTURY FOX TV DANA WALDEN & GARY NEWMAN TO RECEIVE TV SHOWMANSHIP AWARD

Los Angeles: Chairmen of 20th Century Fox Television Gary Newman and Dana Walden will be named 2011 Television Showmen of the Year at the ICG 48th Annual Publicists Awards Luncheon on Friday, February 25, at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. They will be honored in recognition of their outstanding showmanship that contributed to the success of the studio's shows.

"Dana and Gary have led the studio to unparalleled success across all media," said Henri Bollinger, Awards Committee Chairman. "When you think of the biggest, most creatively adventurous shows on the air right now, certainly GLEE and MODERN FAMILY top the list. The fact that they both come from the same studio, which has been run by these two talented executives for over a decade, is remarkable. Gary and Dana are the quintessential television showmen and couldn't be more deserving of this award."

Under Newman and Walden's leadership, the studio has also produced such landmark programming as 24, FAMILY GUY, SONS OF ANARCHY, PRISON BREAK, THE SIMPSONS, BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER, BONES, HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER, MY NAME IS EARL, ALLY MCBEAL, FUTURAMA, and THE X-FILES to name only a few. In addition, they oversee the thriving Fox Television Studios, which produces the cable hits BURN NOTICE and WHITE COLLAR among many others.

Past honorees of the Television Showman of the Year Award include Shane Brennan, Chuck Lorre, Les Moonves, Nina Tassler, Jerry Bruckheimer, Peter Roth, Ted Harbert, Fred Silverman, Chris Carter, Steven Bochco, David E. Kelley, Norman Lear, Aaron Spelling, Garry Marshall, Grant Tinker, Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, Caryn Mandabach and Bob Hope, among others. More than 1,000 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon.

Other awards to be presented include the Motion Picture Showmanship Award, which this year will go, the John Lasseter, Chief Creative Officer of Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios and Principal Creative Advisor, Walt Disney Imagineering; the Lifetime Achievement Award, which this year will go to Sylvester Stallone; the Press and International Media Awards; the Les Mason Award, the highest honor given to a publicist; the Bob Yeager Award, which goes to a publicist in recognition of outstanding community service; the Excellence in Still Photography Award for films and television; and the Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Awards for outstanding publicity campaigns of 2010 in films and television.